Major in Chemistry (60 credits)

Academic year 2016-2017

1st year (18 credits)
2nd year (24 credits)
3rd year (12 credits)
4th year (6 credits)


For students registered in the Faculty of Science: If the components of your program of study require common compulsory courses, you will have to replace the credits as follows:
1) 1000-level courses must be replaced with electives;
2) 2000-level courses and above must be replaced with courses from either discipline at the same level or above.

Once you have decided on the replacement courses, please inform the Office of Undergraduate Programs of the Faculty of Science by email at so we may amend your Rabaska audit accordingly.
Please note that all programs in the Faculty of Science require a minimum of 12 course credits from the Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Sciences or the Telfer School of Management.

Co-operative education is available when taken as part of an honours degree.
The extended French stream is available when taken as part of an honours degree.

Back to top