Study in Bordeaux

About the Exchange Program

The purpose of the exchange program is to allow full-time students to study at a partner university without being required to pay international student fees. Students can gain a new perspective during their academic experience by spending one or two sessions at a partner institution as part of a student exchange with one of our more than 250 partner institutions in some 52 countries. The exchange program is an integral part of University of Ottawa’s strategic plan to allow our students to become true global citizens. It aims to train graduates who are skilled and open to the world by offering them this international dimension.

What do students gain by participating in the exchange program?

  • Access to recognized international partner institutions
  • Credit towards their uOttawa degree
  • Students pay regular uOttawa tuition fees, rather than international student fees at the host university
  • A guaranteed student mobility scholarship
  • Support services to ensure a quality academic experience in a secure setting

Agreement in Mathematics with the University of Bordeaux

The University of Ottawa has an agreement restricted to mathematics students with the University of Bordeaux. The equivalencies for the most popular math courses offered by this institution have already been approved by the Faculty of Science. This opportunity allows students to take a variety of mathematics courses, some not offered at the University of Ottawa

Known worldwide for its wine, Bordeaux is a wonderful city rich in history and cultural heritage. It is near the sea and the Pyrenees and part of the city is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Most higher education is performed on the University Campus Pessac Talence Gradignan, one of the largest campus in Europe.

For more information on student exchanges, don’t hesitate to visit the International Office website or contact us at outgoing@uOttawa.ca.

Back to top

Étudier à Bordeaux

À propos du programme d’échange

Le but du programme d’échange est de permettre aux étudiants à temps plein d’aller étudier dans une autre institution partenaire sans avoir à payer les droits de scolarité normalement exigés des étudiants étrangers. Profitez-en alors pour donner une profondeur nouvelle à votre expérience universitaire : faites une session ou une année d’études complète dans le cadre d’un échange international. Vous pouvez choisir parmi plus de 250 établissements partenaires répartis dans 52 pays. L’Université d’Ottawa vous offre la chance d’ajouter une dimension internationale à vos études parce qu’elle a à cœur de former des étudiants qui sont ouverts sur le monde.

En optant pour le programme d'échange :

  • Vous avez accès à des établissements partenaires reconnus;
  • Vous accumulez des crédits envers votre grade de l’Université d’Ottawa;
  • Vous payez les droits de scolarité réguliers de l’Université d’Ottawa, plutôt que les frais internationaux de l'université d'accueil;
  • Vous recevez une bourse de mobilité;
  • Vous bénéficiez de services de soutien vous assurant une expérience universitaire de grande qualité dans un environnement sécuritaire.

Entente en Mathématiques avec l’Université de Bordeaux

L’Université d’Ottawa possède une entente restreinte aux étudiants en mathématiques avec l’Université de Bordeaux. Les équivalences pour les cours de mathématiques les plus populaires offerts par cette institution ont déjà été approuvées par la Faculté des sciences. Cette opportunité permet aux étudiants de suivre une variété de cours de mathématiques, certains non-offerts à l’Université d’Ottawa

Connue dans le monde entier pour son vin, Bordeaux est une merveilleuse ville riche d’histoire et de patrimoine culturel où il fait bon vivre. Elle est à proximité de la mer et des Pyrénées et une partie de la ville fait partie du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. La plupart de l’enseignement supérieur est effectuée sur le domaine universitaire Pessac Talence Gradignan, un des plus vastes campus d’Europe. 

Pour plus de renseignements sur les échanges étudiants, n’hésitez pas à visiter le site web du Bureau international ou de nous contacter à sortant@uottawa.ca .

Haut de page