Administration and governance

Faculty By-Laws

Note: In this document, masculine designates both male and female; it is used strictly to simplify the text.

In compliance with Article 157 of the University Government, the Faculty of Science includes the five (5) departments of Biology, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, and Physics and oversees the operations of the undergraduate Biochemistry program. Furthermore it oversees the interdisciplinary programs listed in Annex 1.

These departments and the programs listed in part (1) of Annex 1 form the academic units of the Faculty of Science. In the by-laws below Chairs and Directors are referred to as the Directors of the academic units.

The by-laws are as follows:

Download full document (PDF)

Back to top